Tags

, , , ,

As is true of most creative people, I have muses–sources from which inspiration, or at least a burst of metaphysical energy, springs.  Take caffeine, for instance. 

Anyone who has spent more than 5 minutes in my company knows that I am a coffee-a-holic.  It is the lifeblood, the elixir of many comforts.  I am also, being from the Seattle area, a coffee snob.  No canned grounds for me.  Nope.  Must have organic, shade grown, fair trade, small batch, dark roasted beans.  Fresh drip, French press, or Barista brewed.

With one teensy weensy new wrinkle.

I recently discovered that tasty treats can indeed come in a can.  Quelle suprise! Who would have thought I would find such joy in a premixed powdered concotion? As unlikely as it sounds, General Foods International Coffees has brought forth ambrosia of the instant kind.  I give thee Dark Mayan Chocolate.

Orgasmic. Exotic. Sweet, and Spicy. Everything that is Caffeine enhanced with the euphoria of Chocolate. Ah, bliss.  ‘Tis my new afternoon delight–the dusky sylph that awakens my brain from its 3 o’clock coma and brings forth the creativity spirits.

   Woman does not live by coffee alone.  Have a chocolate. 
~Author Unknown

