Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

It’s been a great week. Really. I’ve been high on adrenaline for days and it’s only a matter of time until I crash, and hard. So before I hit the wall, let’s recap:

First up, a little shameless self-promotion: The Kindle version of THE WELL OF TEARS is on SALE today for $2 bucks – if you don’t have a copy, or have friends and family who would enjoy the book, now is the time to buy it! And remember, my reader reward program is still in effect – if you buy the book, read it, review it, and let me know, I’ll send you some goodies:

TWOT Cover

Alrighty then. Now for the week in review. Last Saturday I was lucky enough to sneak into a little event hosted by my publisher for their mystery / thriller imprint, Thomas & Mercer. It was not only a wonderful opportunity to meet other authors, but also an affirming experience for me. Amazon really is setting the bar high for how authors are treated in this business, and I am a lucky, lucky writer to be included in this venture. Here are some really good posts from authors you might know who were guests at the “On the Lam” conference in Seattle last week:

Lee GoldbergT&M Swag

Max Allan Collins

Helen Smith

Charlie Williams

Next up was the amazing opportunity to host a guest blog appearance for my fellow 47North author Jeff Wheeler. I greatly admire Jeff’s work, especially his Muirwood Trilogy. If you haven’t yet seen his post on World Building, click here.

082713_1522_WorldBuildi5.jpg

Then I had some good news regarding a new project, which I hope to be able to share very soon. I’m very excited, but more on that as soon as I get the go ahead to announce it.

Finally, last night was a big fangirl moment for me – I got to attend a fabulous signing event here in Seattle featuring some of my favorite authors and publishing people – Patrick Rothfuss, Terry Brooks, and Peter Orullian in support of Shawn Speakman’s short story anthology UNETTERED. Not only is this anthology a collection of incredible work by some of the true masters of Fantasy writing, it is also a labor of author love and show of solidarity for one of our own. You can learn more about UNFETTERED here.

Galaxy Upload 312 Galaxy Upload 308

Whew – what a week! Now it’s time to catch my breath and then try to hit that daily word count goal before happy hour! Have a great weekend!!